Socktoberfest is coming! Socktoberfest is coming!

October 19, 2006 at 11:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Socktoberfest starts tomorrow! Are you guys joined up?! Well, I am. And if you can’t tell, I’m excited. And, I’ve set a goal for myself, I will not knit anything but Socks during Socktober. I am knitting these socks right now:
(I was too lazy to bring my socks downstairs to take a nicer picture, so I used my baby blanket as a background… Yes, I still sleep with it!) These are for a deserving someone, I can’t say who becuase they read my blog. I also have one Ankle sock knit as a “thank you” for someone else, I just have to get another ball of yarn to finish them.

So, I plan on finishing those 2 pairs of socks, then knit some for me during Socktoberfest.

This is the button I made for it:

EDITED TO ADD: I made a decision. I’m putting off the purple stripey socks pictured above to knit socks for ME. I’m selfish like that. I do have to finish that Thank You pair of footies, but I can finish those in maybe a day or 2 once I get the yarn. But Socktoberfest is for Me, I decided.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 161,239 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

