Quickie Post

October 19, 2006 at 10:10 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I accually finished the back of the Gatsby Pullover a couple days ago, but I just got around to posting about it. I had to doctor the photo to get accurate color, but anyway, So far so good, I like the black, and the yarn is practically perfect for a sweater, washable and soft enough, I think it will drape well, too. Any way, I have yet to cast on for the front, I’ve been workin on a scarf made out of some Baby Alpaca Grande from my stash, using This Pattern, You can’t really see from the picture what it looks like, but it kinda reminds me of this one Wendy just made. Anyway, it’s super soft and I like it. I think the thing will shed more than both my cats put together, and when I’m working on it I keep getting fuzzies tickling my nose, but it’s worth it, I think. Picture of that one soon.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 168,630 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

