Ok, so I cheated but It was for a good cause!

October 19, 2006 at 11:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ok, I cheated on my Socktoberfest vow to only knit socks during October, but A good friend’s Birthday is today and I decided to make her something. So, how about a hat?
It doesn’t look all that good on me, but It’s not for me, so I guess that’s okay! Here’s a close-up of the flower:

Look at the colors! Here’s the info:

YARN: Lionbrand Wool Ease Thick and Quick in Fisherman and Mountain Colors New 3 Ply Wool in Juniper (For trim and flower)
NEEDLES: US Size 11 Circular (Knitted Flat), and US Size I Crochet Hook
PATTERN: Flower Cap from Midnight Knitter

I only did 2 things different from the Pattern. 1; I did 2 rounds of Single Crochet around the bottom instead of one. And 2; I made up my own flower, because the one from the pattern looked too big.

This pattern is awesome. I knit the white part in one episode of “Survivor” and one episode of “Grey’s Anatomy”. I would have finished the whole thing during that Time period, but I had to go find a crochet hook.

I’m going camping (Again) this weekend, this time to the beach for a Search and Rescue thing (Dad’s a lieutenant in Search and Rescue). Should be fun, although it has been raining off and on for a while. Keep your fingers crossed! See ya.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 137,263 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
    Entries and comments feeds.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

