FO: Irish Hiking Scarf

October 19, 2006 at 11:26 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yarn: Cascade 220
Needles: US Size 9 Straights
Pattern: Irish Hiking Scarf Color #7814, I think. 2 Skeins.

I’m a fringe kinda girl, so I opted to fringe this baby. I think it turned out so wonderful, I’m so proud of it. I love this scarf. It’s a little overkill for the weather where I live, but I don’t care. Usually, when I knit something, I’m done with the pattern and I don’t make another, but I want to cast-on for another scarf! My next will be 2 cables wide, as apposed to 3.

I learned a new skill while knitting this, too. Cabling without a cable needle is definatly the way to go. SO much faster. Here’s a tutorial. One warning, though. Sometimes you could get a funky-looking Cable, but if you push your stitches down onto the full diameter of the needle, then your fine.

Here’s a Close-up.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,257 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

