FO: Butterflies Madge

October 19, 2006 at 10:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Listening to: Sweetness by Jimmy Eat World (I LOVE THIS SONG!)



Yarn: My own Handspun
Needles: US Size 8 16″ Circular and DPNs
Pattern: Madge from Knitty Spin

The pattern says that it’s a great hat to make if you don’t have a lot of yardage. The way the pattern is writen, that’s very true, because if you knit it exactly As-Is, the hat turns out SHORT. I finished the hat and it was way to short. I had to pick up stitches along the Cast-on edge and add ribbing to make it long enough to wear. I love how it turned out, although It is a little hard to see the lace pattern. If your going to make it, start out adding about an inch and a half of ribbing before you start the pattern.

I always feel proud when people are impressed that I made something I’m wearing. Now I can’t wait to wear this hat and say “Yeah, I knit it. I spun the yarn, too.”

Very Cool…

PS: I saw “Pirates of the Carribean: The Dead Men’s Chest” Last night. Soo good! A little unrealistic at some parts, but freakin’ Hilarious! Seriously, Johnny Depp is amazing, not to mention BEAUTIFUL! Yowza.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,023 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

