October 19, 2006 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


They are Finito. I hope Ben likes them, the didn’t take to long to make, but I hhope they fit. I looked up a shoe size/ foot length chart so I could have some idea as to how long to make them, My brother’s foot wasn’t a big help, seeing as he has, like, size 10 feet and I had to knit socks for a size 12. They look long enough, and they stretch, so I think i’m good to go. I was going to use the Lionbrand pattern I found, but my gauge was off, so I pretty much made up the whole pattern myself.

Yarn: Lionbrand Wool-ease, 1 skein of Blue Mist, 1 skein of Black
Needles: US Size 4
Pattern: My Own

Right about now, I have nothing to work on except that green cotton tank top that I have yet to finish, and I don’t really have the urge to. I have been whipping out with finished projects, and the tank top is about all I have left to work on. I did find this pattern for really pretty wristwarmers (heres a picture). I could whip those up before Saturday, when I’m goin shopping w/ my birthday money for new yarn for new projects.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 168,630 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

