The first thing I ever made.

September 3, 2007 at 3:43 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah, General Knitting | 1 Comment

Back when I was little, probably like, 10 or 11, I used to go over to my Grandma’s house and ask her to show me how to Crochet, then I would do a few awkward stitches and leave, and forget about how to do it, until I would go over some other day and ask her how to show me again, and she would. Well, one day I must have wanted to stick with it, and I did this:

washcloths

The first yarn-y thing I ever made. A crocheted cotton… something. It had an unintentional ruffle at the bottom (?), some crazy shaping (again, unintentional) until I got bored. And I gave it to my mommy, and she still uses it as a washcloth.

After I made this, I forgot about crocheting and knitting until I was, like, 15 or 16 when my Grandma taught me again, and It’s been non-stop ever since.

washcloths (1)

This is one that I made for my sister today. It seems I’ve gotten a bit better at this, huh?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I wish I would have kept my first knitted object from when I was a teen. Thanks for the sock pattern link. Now that I’ve made it thru a short row heel, I want to do a reverse heel flap. First things first…finish the sock on the needles. Hope school is going well!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 137,383 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
    Entries and comments feeds.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

