Funky socks and quickie gifts

August 28, 2007 at 3:30 am | Posted in General Knitting | 5 Comments

DSC08745

I’ve been working on those Cable-y socks lately. My sister spotted them and said she really liked them, and that’s fine with me. The pooling is kinda freaking me out, but Amy says she likes it. So, these will probably go to her.

Tomorrow, I start a week of house-sitting for my bestest friend, her and her parents are going on vacation and need someone to stay at their house, to be-friend their dog and water plants and such, so I’ve been thinking about what I want to bring to knit. I know that if I only bring one project with me, that It will get a chance to be finished.

I was gonna take those socks, but my younger cousin is having a birthday on Wednesday. I was thinking about what I wanted to make her, and decided on a OSW. She’s super skinny and little, so it will go fast. I hope it fits, I think i’ll just knit the smallest size. (Shh, no one tell her. I know her mommy reads my blog!)

Ok, I’m off to cast-on. I’ll bring my laptop and camera and everything, so I’ll be blogging during my week house-sitting. Nighty night my friends!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I tried and tried to do a short row heel by following your tutorial last night. Maybe it was the headache, maybe I had a brain failure, but I couldn’t find the bar between the gap. That’s where I’m stuck. I’ll try again tonight.

  2. I think the sock looks awesome. Yummy and cabley. Pooling is just character. lol

  3. Yes, her mommy does read your blog and says: she’s gonna’ love it. You’re the best cousin ever!

  4. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

    rH3uYcBX

  5. Paragraph writing is also a fun, if you be acquainted with afterward you can write otherwise it is complex to write.


Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 141,455 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
    Entries and comments feeds.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

